Titus Returns

Titus Returns

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
In Wells Landing, Oklahoma's warm and welcoming Amish community, there's always hope for a new beginning--and a second chance...
 
Five tumultuous years have changed Titus Lambert in every way. Back then, Titus was preparing to marry his longtime sweetheart, Mandy Yoder. Then came the unthinkable--a tragic car wreck that left Titus serving time for vehicular manslaughter.
 
Titus isn't sure he belongs in this peaceful place anymore, but he must make amends. When he goes to visit the Kings, whose son, Alvin, died that terrible night, he's shocked to see that their farm has fallen into disrepair. Alvin's sister, Abbie, resents Titus's reappearance, but there's no denying she needs his help. Honest toil--and their evolving friendship--slowly help his soul to heal. But with his feelings for Mandy still strong, Titus must choose between two very different futures, and find the strength and faith to claim the surprising gift of a fresh start.
 
 
Praise for Amy Lillard

"An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust...will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." -- Library Journal on Caroline's Secret
 
"Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due." --RT Book Reviews
Publisher: New York : Zebra Books/Kensington Publishing Corp., ©2017.
ISBN: 9781420139754
Characteristics: 310 pages ;,18 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top