Keep the Home Fires Burning

Keep the Home Fires Burning

The Complete Novel

Downloadable Audiobook - 2018
Rate this:
Return to Great Paxford or join us for your very first visit. Join Frances Barden, Sarah Collingborne, Pat Simms, Miriam Brindsley, and the women of the Great Paxford Women's Institute as calamity hits their beloved village and they prove once again that when women work together they can surmount almost any challenge. Frances struggles as her factory is shut down and her husband's secret child arrives at her door. Pat received a respite when her abusive husband went to cover the war, but now he's home. Newlyweds Teresa and Nick come under tremendous pressure due to the secret Teresa hides. Meanwhile, the life of the Campbell family is turned on its head as a serious illness runs its course, and Alison finds new purpose in helping the influx of strangers to the village. Through it all the Women's Institute provides support and camaraderie. But is their combined strength enough to get them through the war' Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, Granchester, and Foyles War. If you adore the novels of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costello, and Daisy Styles, then this is an unmissable series for you.
Publisher: Prince Frederick, Md. : Recorded Books ; [2018]
Edition: Unabridged.
Copyright Date: ℗2018
ISBN: 9781501977398
Characteristics: 1 online resource (13 hr., 49 min.)
analog, Digital recording, rda
data file, rda
Additional Contributors: Recorded Books, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top