Completed Shelf: Recently Added

johnnycat9

 Recent Activity

j
johnnycat9 added a title to their For later shelf Jan 17 2019
A dark and devious literary suspense novel about a random encounter, sex, and a conversation that quickly turns to murder.
j
johnnycat9 added a title to their For later shelf Jan 17 2019
NAMED ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF 2019 BY VOGUE , HUFFPOST , ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY , PUREWOW , REFINERY29 , NYLON , MARIE CLAIRE , BUSTLE , AND KIRKUS REVIEWS ! From the author of "Cat Person"--"the short story that launched a thousand...
j
johnnycat9 added a title to their For later shelf Jan 10 2019
In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall , a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller. In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an...
j
johnnycat9 added a title to their For later shelf Jan 10 2019
In a windswept British seaside town, single mom Alice Lake finds a man sitting on the beach outside her house. He has no name, no jacket, and no idea how he got there. Against her better judgment, she invites him inside. Meanwhile, in a suburb of...
j
johnnycat9 added a title to their For later shelf Jan 10 2019
They meet at a local tavern in the small town of Belleville, Delaware. Polly is set on heading west. Adam says he's also passing through. Yet she stays, and he stays -- drawn to this mysterious redhead whose quiet stillness both unnerves and...
[]
[]
To Top